2020/21 season fixtures revealed

First five

Charlton will kick off the 2020/21 season with a trip to Crewe Alexandra on Saturday, September 12th.

The full fixture list for the new League One season was revealed on Friday morning and the Addicks will face a first trip to Gresty Road in 21 years on opening day in which will be only the club’s third ever visit to take on the Railway Men.

Lee Bowyer’s men’s first opponents at The Valley will be a familiar League One foe in Doncaster Rovers on Saturday, September 19th and that will be followed with a first league trip to Lincoln City since 1960 seven days later on September 26th.

Interestingly, Charlton first two home opponents will be the two clubs they faced in the play-offs during the last season in the third tier, with Sunderland coming to SE7 on October 7th, hot on the heels of Doncaster.

Meanwhile, the festive period sees the Addicks take in just one home fixture with Plymouth Argyle making the long journey to south London on Boxing Day. Trips to Swindon Town on December 19th, Peterborough United on December 29th and Hull City on January 2nd make up the other fixtures around Christmas and New Year.

The Easter weekend provides an away fixture with Doncaster on Good Friday, April 2nd, while the Addicks host Lincoln on Easter Monday, April 5th.

The regular season will come to an end with a home game against Hull City on May 8th.

Other notable fixtures include away days at Portsmouth on October 31st, Gillingham on November 21st, AFC Wimbledon on March 20th and Sunderland on April 10th, while the fixture list has thrown up some gruelling midweek away trips, including Blackpool on October 20th, Wigan Athletic on March 2nd and Plymouth on April 20th.

The club is likely to run a test event to allow some fans into The Valley for the first home game against Doncaster on September 19th, with full details to be announced once confirmed.

Meanwhile, it is hoped that crowds of between 6,000 and 8,500 will be allowed back into The Valley by October, providing government guidelines allow it.

Information on streaming of the games on Valley Pass will follow in due course.

Please see full 2020/21 League One fixtures in full below. Please note, all fixtures and kick-off times are subject to change.

Sat Sep 12 Crewe Alexandra A

Sat Sep 19 Doncaster Rovers H

Sat Sep 26 Lincoln City A

Sat Oct 3 Sunderland H

Sat Oct 10 Ipswich Town A International Date

Sat Oct 17 Wigan Athletic H

Tue Oct 20 Blackpool A

Sat Oct 24 Northampton Town A

Tue Oct 27 Oxford United H

Sat Oct 31 Portsmouth A

Tue Nov 3 Fleetwood Town H

Sat Nov 14 Rochdale H International Date

Sat Nov 21 Gillingham A

Tue Nov 24 Burton Albion A

Tue Dec 1 Milton Keynes Dons H

Sat Dec 5 Shrewsbury Town A

Sat Dec 12 A.F.C. Wimbledon H

Tue Dec 15 Bristol Rovers H

Sat Dec 19 Swindon Town A

Sat Dec 26 Plymouth Argyle H

Tue Dec 29 Peterborough United A

Sat Jan 2 Hull City A

Sat Jan 9 Accrington Stanley H

Sat Jan 16 Bristol Rovers A

Sat Jan 23 Swindon Town H

Tue Jan 26 Milton Keynes Dons A

Sat Jan 30 Portsmouth H

Sat Feb 6 Rochdale A

Sat Feb 13 Gillingham H

Sat Feb 20 Fleetwood Town A

Tue Feb 23 Burton Albion H

Sat Feb 27 Blackpool H

Tue Mar 2 Wigan Athletic A

Sat Mar 6 Oxford United A

Tue Mar 9 Northampton Town H

Sat Mar 13 Shrewsbury Town H

Sat Mar 20 A.F.C. Wimbledon A

Sat Mar 27 Crewe Alexandra H International Date

Fri Apr 2 Doncaster Rovers A

Mon Apr 5 Lincoln City H

Sat Apr 10 Sunderland A

Sat Apr 17 Ipswich Town H

Tue Apr 20 Plymouth Argyle A

Sat Apr 24 Peterborough United H

Sat May 1 Accrington Stanley A

Sat May 8 Hull City H

Share this News