2019/20 Championship fixtures revealed

First five fixtures.jpg

Charlton Athletic will kick off their return to the Sky Bet Championship with a trip to Blackburn Rovers on Saturday, August 3rd as the Addicks’ full 2019/20 fixture list was revealed on Thursday morning.

Following the opening-day trip to Ewood Park, the Addicks will host Stoke City for The Valley’s first home fixture of the campaign on Saturday, August 10th.

Meanwhile, Charlton will be home on Boxing Day for the first time in five years as Bristol City head to SE7 for the festive fixture, while fans face a trip to Swansea City’s Liberty Stadium on New Year’s Day.

The derby clash with Millwall is always hotly-anticipated and supporters will get a first chance to claim bragging rights on Saturday, November 9th when Lee Bowyer takes his men to The Den, before bringing the Lions back to The Valley on Saturday, April 4th for the return fixture.

Other fixtures to look out for include a home game against Birmingham City on Saturday, September 14th when the club will celebrate the 100-year anniversary of The Valley, while away-day enthusiasts can pencil in a number of London away games aside from the meeting with Millwall in the shape of visits to Fulham on Saturday, October 5th, Queens Park Rangers on Saturday, December 21st and Brentford on Friday, April 10th (Good Friday).

Finally, nine months of Championship action will draw to a close with a final-day trip to Leeds United’s Elland Road on Saturday, May 2nd.

The full set of Sky Bet Championship fixtures for the 2019/20 season can be found below with all fixtures subject to change.

Sat Aug 3 Blackburn Rovers A 

Sat Aug 10 Stoke City H 

Wed Aug 14 Carabao Cup First Round

Sat Aug 17 Barnsley A 

Wed Aug 21 Nottingham Forest H 

Sat Aug 24 Brentford H 

Sat Aug 31 Reading A 

Sat Sep 7 International Date 

Sat Sep 14 Birmingham City H 

Sat Sep 21 Wigan Athletic A 

Sat Sep 28 Leeds United H 

Wed Oct 2 Swansea City H 

Sat Oct 5 Fulham A 

Sat Oct 12 International Date 

Sat Oct 19 Derby County H 

Wed Oct 23 Bristol City A 

Sat Oct 26 West Bromwich Albion A 

Sat Nov 2 Preston North End H 

Sat Nov 9 Millwall A

Sat Nov 16 International Date 

Sat Nov 23 Cardiff City H 

Tue Nov 26 Luton Town A 

Sat Nov 30 Sheffield Wednesday H

Sat Dec 7 Middlesbrough A 

Tue Dec 10 Huddersfield Town H 

Sat Dec 14 Hull City H 

Sat Dec 21 Queens Park Rangers A 

Thu Dec 26 Bristol City H 

Sun Dec 29 Derby County A 

Wed Jan 1 Swansea City A 

Sat Jan 4 Emirates FA Cup 3 

Sat Jan 11 West Bromwich Albion H 

Sat Jan 18 Preston North End A 

Sat Jan 25 Fulham H Emirates FA Cup 4 

Sat Feb 1 Barnsley H 

Sat Feb 8 Stoke City A 

Tue Feb 11 Nottingham Forest A 

Sat Feb 15 Blackburn Rovers H 

Sat Feb 22 Luton Town H 

Wed Feb 26 Sheffield Wednesday A 

Sat Feb 29 Huddersfield Town A 

Wed Mar 4 Emirates FA Cup 5 

Sat Mar 7 Middlesbrough H 

Sat Mar 14 Hull City A 

Tue Mar 17 Queens Park Rangers H 

Sat Mar 21 Cardiff City A Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final 

Sat Mar 28 International Date 

Sat Apr 4 Millwall H 

Fri Apr 10 Brentford A 

Mon Apr 13 Reading H 

Sat Apr 18 Birmingham City A Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final 

Sat Apr 25 Wigan Athletic H 

Sat May 2 Leeds United A 

Sat May 23 Emirates FA Cup Final

Charlton season tickets are back on sale and for a limited time the club are offering Championship football at League One pricing.

16-9-2WEEK-EXTENSION - V2.png

Share this News